Brahms’ Stormy Symphony No. 4


It’s an evening of some of the most beautiful music ever written – Elgar’s Cello Concerto, a lament for a lost world, and Brahms’s Symphony No. 4, with flowing melody and rich orchestral colors. Cellist Zlatomir Fung’s boundless virtuosity and exquisite sensitivity make him a star among the next generation of world-class musicians.

Concert Information

ConductorAri Pelto

MENDELSSOHN The Hebrides, op. 26 (Fingal’s Cave)
ELGAR Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
BRAHMS Symphony No. 4