Opening Night – The Firebird!

Artists and Repertoire:

Lidiya Yankovskaya, conductor

Tai Murray, violin

John Wineglass: Fanfare

Wynton Marsalis: Violin Concerto

Igor Stravinsky: Suite from The Firebird


The Sacramento Philharmonic & Opera highlights the mythical Firebird, by Russian composer Igor Stravinsky, for the Opening Night of our 2022-2023 Season! This performance promises to be a blazing launch with rising conductor, Lidiya Yankovskaya, and the exceptional violinist, Tai Murray.

Concert Information