2020 Fall Chamber Music Masterworks

Introducing Fall Chamber Music Masterworks, our new digital series!

The Sacramento Philharmonic & Opera is proud to announce our Fall Chamber Music Masterworks digital series, bringing music into the homes of audiences via live streams!

These streams will be available at no cost to current subscribers and ticket holders. Additionally, in appreciation of your support, full access to digital streams this season will provided to those who give $125 or more to the Sacramento Philharmonic & Opera Annual Fund! Individual concert links are also available with a gift of $25 or more per concert.

Each stream will go live at 7 pm on the day of the concert, and be available for streaming for up to 30 days after its premiere. Concert links and an FAQ sheet will be sent via email in the days leading up to each event.

The 2020-2021 season is generously underwritten by Nancy and Hank Fisher Family Fund.

Dan Flanagan Plays Brahms – November 21, 2020

Dan Flanagan, violin
Miles Graber, piano

BEACH “Romance”
BRAHMS Sonata no. 2 in A major, Op. 100

Celebrate Beethoven’s 250th: String Quartet –  December 5, 2020

Dan Flanagan, Dagenais Smiley, violin
Jacob Joseph, viola
Robin Bonnell, cello

BEETHOVEN String Quartet Op. 59, No. 1 “Rasumovsky”

Celebrate Beethoven’s 250th: Wind Octet  –  December 12, 2020

Jesse Barrett, Ruth Stuart Burroughs, oboe
Ginger Kroft, Sandra McPherson, clarinet
Eric Achen, Janis Lieberman, horn
David Granger, Karla Ekholm, bassoon

BEETHOVEN Wind Octet in E -flat major, Op. 103

Holiday Brass!   –   December 19, 2020

Jim Rodseth, Scott Macomber, John Leggett, John Freeman, trumpet
Meredith Brown, Janis Lieberman, horn
Bruce Chrisp, Jim Albrecht, trombone
Ryan Black, bass trombone, Julian Dixon, tuba

Carols, classics, holiday hits and more. A festive blast of holiday brass!