Michelle Cann Plays Rachmaninoff

Artists and Repertoire:

Ari Pelto, conductor

Michelle Cann, piano

PROKOFIEV Suite from Lieutenant Kijé, Op. 60
RACHMANINOFF Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
SIBELIUS Symphony No. 3 in C major, Op. 52

7:30 PM Sat, January 20, 2024

Safe Credit Union Performing Arts Center

Tickets for this event are available as part of a subscription package only at this time.

Subscribe now


“Compelling, sparkling virtuoso” pianist Michelle Cann performs Rachmaninoff’s most enduring and popular work – his second Piano Concerto. Prokofiev’s simultaneously comedic and romantic Lieutenant Kijé, with its simple melodies and exciting harmonies, pairs with the deceptively simple-sounding Symphony No. 3 by Sibelius.